A five-member board governs the Northwest Consolidated Fire District. The Board is appointed by the Johnson County Board of County Commissioners and the De Soto City Council.  The Fire Board members are appointed to three-year terms. Fire Chief Todd Maxton is the Chief Operating Officer, is responsible for the operation of the District, and reports to the Fire Board.  The Fire Board as a whole serves as the Chief Executive Officer and is responsible for the approval and oversight of the operating budget.


Regular Fire Board meetings occur on the first Tuesday of each month, 6:30 p.m., sta. 191, 9745 Kill Creek Rd., De Soto.

Current Board Members:

Walter McDaniel, Chairman

A.J. Lang, Vice-Chairman

Robert Garrett, Secretary/Treasurer

Doug Bedford

Jeffery Hudson

Contact a Board Member

We will get back with you as soon as possible.